Past Members GA State Board of Pharmacy

The Georgia State Board of Pharmacy appoints the GDNA Director. Originally, in 1908, the GA Commissioner of Agriculture appointed the Chief Drug Inspector on the recommendation of the Board of Pharmacy. Of note, John S. Pemberton, the creator of Coca-Cola was one of the original 5 members of the Board.

In the 1930s, Board of Pharmacy separated from the Department of Agiculture, and the Board members began appointing the Chief Drug Inspector.

The document attached below lists the past and current Board of Pharmacy members. To date, there have been 126 different members.